Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Pan-Pacific Nature Journaling

April 10 @ 4:30 pm - 7:00 pm PDT

We forget what’s amazing in our ordinary nature until we see it through the eyes of another. The Pan-Pacific nature journal session is a chance to rediscover the wonder and novelty of our nature close to home through the opportunity to share with others across the sea.

Join the Monterey Bay Nature Journal Club for a special session. We’ll reach across the Pacific Ocean to nature journal with friends in Australia, Japan, and beyond.


When:

Saturday, April 10 at 4:30pm- 7:00pm Pacific Time U.S.A.

Sunday, April 11, 2021 at 9:30am -12pm Brisbane AEST

8:30am – 11am Japan JST

 

This is like a Zoom sandwich with an off-line nature journaling middle–

We’ll first meet and greet online, do a nature journaling demo. Then log off to journal in nature, and finally log back to Zoom for sharing what we’ve discovered.

 

 


Who can attend?

You! Open to all- Check your local time here:

Bring a sketchbook, pen/pencil, and your curiosity!

Melinda Nakagawa (Monterey Bay Nature Journal Club, Spark in Nature) and Bethan Burton (Journaling with Nature) will be your hosts!

 

Zoom link:

At the meeting time, click link to

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 885 9197 5852
Passcode: 494117

 


 

Details

Date:
April 10
Time:
4:30 pm - 7:00 pm PDT